Pre-UIL is Tuesday, March 24th

Pre-UIL is mandatory for all eligible choir students.  It will be held Tuesday, March 24th, at Cy-Woods High School.  Please see the form below for details regarding performance times and transportation.
Pre-UIL Letter

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Congrats, Singers!

The Cy-Fair Singers earned a SUPERIOR rating at this year’s Madrigal and Chamber Choir Festival in San Antonio! Their set sounded fantastic and they represented Cy-Fair very well. Proud of you! BFND

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


Cy-Fair SingersBest of luck to the Cy-Fair Singers as they travel to San Antonio this weekend, March 6th & 7th, to perform at the prestigious American Classic Madrigal and Chamber Choir Festival! You all are sounding fantastic. Thanks for being such a great representation of the Cy-Fair Choir program! BFND!


Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Spring Trip Payment

The next payment for the Spring Trip is due Friday, March 20.
This should bring the total amount paid to $350.
Get ready to break out the flip-flops because South Padre, here we come! YEAH!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

UIL Rehearsals and Pre-UIL

It’s that time of year again, folks… UIL! Here is our after-school rehearsal schedule leading up to our competition.

MONDAYS: 3:15-4:45, Varsity Women
TUESDAY: 3:25-4:15, Advanced Women
WEDNESDAY: 2:45-4:00, Men’s Choir
THURSDAY: 2:45-4:00, Varisty Men

Please make every effort to be in attendance. These rehearsals are crucial to our success at UIL.

This year, Pre-UIL will be hosted at Cy-Woods on Tuesday, March 24. This event is taking place after school. Students will need to ride the bus from Cy-Fair to Cy-Woods. Pre-UIL is REQUIRED for all eligible students.

Pre-UIL is a mock UIL process in which students receive the opportunity to perform their contest music and complete a sightreading exercise in front of different directors. It is run almost exactly like the actual UIL contest. This is a great experience for students to have before their actual performance in April.

It’s an exciting time for the Cy-Fair Choir! Let’s go, Bobcats!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Cy-Fair’s Got Talent Contestants

Congratulations to all students who auditioned for Cy-Fair’s Got Talent!  The following students will be competing in Cy-Fair’s Got Talent on Thursday, February 26, 7pm!  Please purchase a ticket for $8 at lunch or $10 at the door.

Talent Show contestants must attend the dress rehearsal on Tuesday in the auditorium at the time next to their name below (please arrive 10 mins early).  Please wear whatever you are planning to wear for the show so we can set your lights appropriately.  If you are using background music, make sure you have it with you on a CD ready to go!

Cy-Fair’s Got Talent!

6:00  Bollywood Fusion
6:10  Stepping group: Chloe, LaSonta, Yanik, Khalan, Kaylyn
6:20  Yaminel Arzola and Jackson Gilbreath
6:30  Chara Tatum and Arrington Level
6:40  Kayla Butler
6:50  Alexander Hammack
7:00  Valerie Parker
7:10  Christina Miller
7:20  Raphael General
7:30  CJ Rogers
7:40  Miguel Maldonado
7:50  Katie Ricks and Renee McCellon
8:00  Devon Rain
8:10  Amanda Gibbens
8:20  Brenden Dupuis
8:30  James Neace
8:40  Grant and Ryan Steppe
8:50  Rudy Pena
9:00  Vincent Tran

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Talent Show Auditions

Choir students! Be sure to tell your friends that auditions for this year’s “Cy-Fair’s Got Talent” will be taking place on Wednesday and Thursday, February 18th and 19th, in the choir room. Students who are interested in auditioning can sign-up by the vending machines during lunches. All students interested in signing up must be passing all of their classes in order to participate. Auditionees must also be available on Tuesday and Thursday, February 24th and 26th, for the show’s dress rehearsal and live performance. Be ready to show us your stuff! Students who are selected from the audition will have a chance to “Wow” the audience and a panel of guest judges in hopes of winning a cash prize and immeasurable glory!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Great Show

Congrats to all of our students who were a part of Showstoppers: Songs from the Screen! The show was of high quality and a huge success! Your talents were on full display, you lived up to all of the hype, and your hard work truly paid off –bravo!

Special shout-outs to all of the volunteers and guest performers who gave up their time to help and contribute to the overall success of the show – we couldn’t have done it without you!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment


Congrats to all of those who participated in Solo and Ensemble on Friday and Saturday, January 23 and 24!

Superior Ratings, Solos:

Amy Akins
Karman Amdal
Madeline Beus
Georgia Borak
Courtney Cernosek
Jordan Choate
Lauren Howard
Emma Ludlow
Jacqueline Martinez
Kelsey McCown
Brook McGehee
Kara O’Connell
Alexandra Slaid
Caroline Smith
Penelope Ybarra
Jessica Allen
Jilliane Anaya
Hannah Benham
Elizabeth Broyles
Sarah Buss
Adriana Contreras
Rachel Dexter
Mariah Duran
Sydney Fabregas
Katelyn Giambernardi
Samantha Haydel
Natalie Jasik
Claire Levinson
Maria Lopez
Priya Nair
Sofie Oviedo
Randa Poor
Maddie Raia
Jessica Riley
Maryann SagayaBabu
Kennedi Shipman
Jewel Tapp
Amy Tu
Krista Weycker
Megan Bitner
Madi Christian
Faith Courtney
Ashlynn Kimball
Maia Lance
Emily Martinez
Hailey Schaefer
Kalyssa Walker
Travis Bassett
Cody Brown
Jed Dvoracek
Collin Beus
Parker Beus
Cade Deister
Collin Deister
Jackson Guerry
Cortland Hughes
Daniel Ocampo
Isaac Salas
Paolo Scala
Jordan Sherrill
Tai Thomas
Nathan Franz
Adam Sundquist
Griffin Turley

Superior Rating Ensembles:

Karmal Amdal, Natalie Jasik, Claire Levinson, Maria Lopez, Courtney Mayes, Priya Nair

Megan Bitner, Madi Christian, Faith Courtney, Emily Martinez, Autumn Wade, Lauren Rivera

Elizabeth Broyles, Samantha Haydel, Elena McGown, Macey Parr, Serafina Rodriguez

Cade Deister, Lucas Detering, Nathan Franz, Jackson Guerry, Adam Sundquist, Griffin Turley

Aaron Austin, Cody Brown, Jordan Choate, Collin Deister, Sydney Fabregas, Richard Garcia, DJ Gibson, Claire Ginger, Lauren Howard, Burgundy Johnson, Emma Ludlow, Kelsey McCown, Brook McGehee, Daniel Ocampo, Randa Poor, Zachary Ralph, Kalli Sandel, Paolo Scala, Alexandra Slaid, Caroline Smith, Jewel Tapp

Excellent Rating Solos:

Maia Johnson
Tamara Koenen
Sara Lopez
Kalli Sandel
Burgundy Johnson
Sarah Meldrum
Kerbie Reed
Juli Tran
Abigail Zelaya
Autumn Wade
Joey Thurston
Minh Tran
Lucas Detering

Excellent Rating Ensembles:

Jessica Allen, Jilliane Anaya, Sarah Meldrum, Gissel Navarrete, Camille Pierson, Abigail Zelaya

Hannah Benham, Chase Budai, Rachel Dexter, Katelyn Giambernardi, Kaitlyn Hernandez, Kalyssa Walker

Adriana Contreras, Sofia Oviedo, Kerbie Reed, Jessica Riley, Amy Tu

Mariah Duran, Molly O’Donnell, Maryann SagayaBabu, Krista Weycker

Mandy Dowling, Hadley Greene, Alonna Norris, Mariel Placeres, Maddie Raia, Hailey Schaefer

Good Rating Solos:

Courtney Mayes

Good Rating Ensembles:

Madeline Beus, Maia Johnson, Jacqueline Martinez

The Cy-Fair Choir Program was represented very well. Way to go Bobcats, you rock!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Solo and Ensemble – Jan. 23 & 24

We are looking forward to seeing a strong Cy-Fair representation at this year’s Solo and Ensemble Competition!

Solo and Ensemble Competition will be held at:

Cypress Lakes HS.
5750 Greenhouse Road
Katy, TX 77449

Forgot what time you perform? Click on the following link to see the full schedule for solo and ensemble: Solo and Ensemble 2015 Participant Details – Schedule

Please be sure to arrive 30 minutes prior to your scheduled time to perform.  All selections must be 100% MEMORIZED.

Good luck, Bobcats, and do your best!

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment