Skip to content

Author: Choir

Introducing the Kelly Conroy Cy-Fair Choir Scholarship Fund

Posted in Uncategorized

The Cy-Fair Choir department has founded the Kelly Conroy Cy-Fair Choir Scholarship program to assist students with paying their student fee for choir. The scholarship has been established to honor the life of Kelly Conroy, a former Cy-Fair Singer who passed away in 2022. Please consider donating to celebrate her life and to help students with their choir fees.

To donate, go to and select “donate” at the top. Choose the amount you want to donate and select the “Kelly Conroy Cy-Fair Choir Scholarship” fund in the drop-down menu. All funds collected will go to students in need of this funding.

Thank you for your support!

2022-23 Choir Placements

Posted in Uncategorized

Students, if you have any questions about placements, please send us an email. We are more than happy to talk to you about it.

Best piece of advice: Upon reflection, I’ve never sent an email while mad or frustrated and thought that was a good idea. Take a day to gather your thoughts before sending any communication. No matter what class you are in, you are family. We love you all very much and are looking forward to a great school year!

2022-23 Cy-Fair Choir Officers!

Posted in Uncategorized

Congratulations to everyone who applied and interviewed to be an officer! We are so excited about this team of people.

Choir kiddos that did not get an officer position: this does not mean that you can’t serve the program. We need you and want your help. Please serve in any capacity you can!

2022-23 Choir Officers — please mark down in your calendars that we have an officer meeting right after school at 3 PM on Monday, May 23rd. The meeting will be brief.

President: Trinity Mitchell

Vice President: Abby Nichols

Secretary: Morgan Adams

Student Conductors: Ashlyn Colwell, Jordan Hammar, Noah Navarrete, & Natalie Stafford

Social Chairs: Amari March, Jaelyn Novak, & Cory Taulton

Chaplains: Ella Hawley, Yoselin Herrera, & Jayla Rodriguez

Historians: Kira Hinton, Reagan Landrum, & Abby Rivera

Librarians: Parker Cole & Hailey Jamison

Equipment Managers: Connor Hounshell, Mitchell Mogridge, & Matthew Raatz

Advanced Treble Reps: Viviana Gonzalez & Aubrey Long